Things have been too busy for me lately. Unfortunately, it is being reflected in several areas. What do you do when you get too busy? How do you stop when it doesn’t seem like you can stop? How do you, “Be still and know that I am God (Psalm 46:10)?” I like stillness and even need it but I don’t do a good job of creating it. Sometimes I even feel “put out” when I have the time.

Several months ago I had an entire day to spend with my daughter. There was one point in the day that I felt put out. I didn’t feel like I could get what I wanted done. To some that makes me seem like a bad dad. To others it makes me human. Either way it was a great reminder about putting my priorities in place.

I love my family, I love my jobs, and I love God. I enjoy what I do (most of the time). I want to enjoy God in everything I do all the time and part of that is putting all of my priorities in place.

“Be still and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth (NKJ)!”

God, be exalted in my life…

