One of the things that I love to do is to sing and write songs. Over the years I have written a lot of songs. Most of the songs have been for worship settings. For some reason I’ve always been drawn to writing songs for church. In fact, there’s only one song that I’ve ever written that wasn’t for worship. It’s a song that I did years ago for the 8th graders at my school.

My goal has always been to put the Bible into song. I’ve written songs for adults and songs for children as well. From time to time I’ll get together with friends and record some of my songs.

Recently my daughter began memorizing Bible verses at church. To help her out I made songs for her verses. They aren’t much but they seem to help her memorize the Bible.

Over on the left you can hear a recording she made recently as well as several other of my songs. I know they are on the rough side but I hope you enjoy them! I know writing them has helped me in memorizing the Bible. Maybe it will help you too.

