Played hide-n-seek with my family tonight. It’s pretty fun trying to find hiding places in a small house with a 3-year old and two adults. I did get stuck in a small spot behind our rocking chair – not cool! Our daughter may stump us yet! She keeps getting quieter and quieter as she hides. Sort of frightening if you think about it!

As my wife and I were praying with our daughter before bed I was reminded that God doesn’t play hide-n-seek with us. In everything from creation to the revelation of His son, Jesus Christ, God is revealed. He even tells us to call on him in prayer and he will hear and answer us. And, on top of that, there is no place we can go to hide from him.

That’s pretty comforting if you’ll stop and let yourself think about it.

So stop and think about it…

