Is there a simple solution to our worship dilemma?

The truth is, probably not. There is not going to be an easy answer. The exciting part about that, however, is that the process will continue to shape and mold us!

In my previous posts, Part 1 and Part 2, I raised a lot of questions and thoughts as to what worship is all about. Despite what this following clip might advocate it is not about us…

Some time ago I got fed up with this idea of “doing” worship. Because of this frustration, and maybe because I didn’t know what else to do, I made a distinct change in what I called our Sunday morning music.

I began calling it “Praise & Adoration.” It made sense to me, and it still does. Our Sunday morning music is only part of worship. What we are ultimately doing is offering up our praise and adoration in song.

Our praise is celebratory in style and our adoration is reflective.

There is probably a flaw in it somewhere, but to my thinking, it goes beyond style and still maintains the heart of what is happening. God is worthy of our highest praise and adoration. It is worship, but it is not all of what worship is.

Some people around me have adopted it and some haven’t. I’ve gotten many weird looks. I can say that I’m original! No one has adopted it yet, and they probably never will.

Is my thinking flawed? I’m open to someone setting me straight. Regardless of whether my wording does the ultimate justice, the angels have it right!

They cry out…

“Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come!
(Revelation 4:8)”

“Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come!”

“Holy, holy, holy, is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come!”

No, that isn’t a typo. Repeat it for yourself and see!

Better yet, live like it’s true.

