So we lost our fourth tooth.  Actually, our oldest daughter lost her fourth tooth but it was a family affair!  Man did she put up a fight.  The irony is that it pretty much fell out into my wife’s and and we all started laughing.

Here’s the letter that the Tooth Fairy left…

*****************************************************

My, oh my, oh my!  I don’t think I’ve heard that kind of racket in a long, long, time!  You sounded like you were in quite a bit of pain there.

I do hope you’re okay.  Things looked beautiful inside your mouth!

If I know children – and I do, I’ve been working with them for a long time – you’re probably just fine.  I bet you were fighting with your parents because you didn’t want your tooth pulled out.  Am I right?

There are times in life where parents seem like your worst enemies.  The truth is that there aren’t two people who love you more!  If they are like most parents they will love you no matter what and always look out for you.  I bet you have some pretty special parents too.

Speaking of special, what is that little bundle of joy behind the couch?  How cute is she!!!  I bet you are one proud sister.  There’s only one problem… she doesn’t have any teeth yet.  I wonder if I’ll be writing letters for her one of these days.

It sure looks like you have one amazing family.  I can’t wait to get back and tell everyone about the new baby.  We just adore little ones.  To be honest, they aren’t really that little.  They are bigger than me, and I’m full grown!  They are just little to the rest of you.

P.S. Why do you have a tree with lights growing in your living room?

Sleep tight my little one.  Until next time…

Love, the Tooth Fairy

