So #5 came out a little more quickly than expected.  I was taking my daughter’s shirt off tonight while she was getting her pajamas on.  Somehow the shirt caught the tooth and it came flying out.  I almost feel bad – it wasn’t that loose at all!  It came out really clean and didn’t bleed for long.  Oh well!  Here’s what the Tooth Fairy said…

******************************

What in the world are you up to?  Wasn’t I just here a few days ago?  And now you have another out?  I didn’t think you had any loose teeth in there…

So I did a little checking around and I guess it wasn’t your fault after all.  The fairies are saying that it was your dad’s fault.  They are saying he knocked it out when he was taking off your shirt.  Is that true?  I don’t know how things like that happen but that is too funny!  Maybe you should give him the money instead.

While I was here I decided to check on your sister and she still doesn’t have any teeth.  Your dad didn’t pull those out did he?  Your sister sure is a precious thing.  She looks beautiful, just like you did when you were a baby.

By the way, what is it with all that snow?   My wings are getting frost on them from all that blowing.  Tooth Fairies don’t normally dress for that kind of weather.  We would rather dance around in the spring showers and fly underneath the beautiful harvest moon.  I’ve got just one word for this weather – brr!!!!!

Sorry I can’t write much this time.  This was a quick stop on my way home.  I wasn’t expecting to be here you know.

Sleep tight my little one.  Until next time…

Love, the Tooth Fairy

