It has been some time since my last post. There are always so many ideas running around in my head for things to write about but they never quite make it to the finish line. My intentions are much better than my follow through. It just may have to be that way for awhile.

I have said for some time that I love everything I am doing. My love for teaching elementary music became more apparent when I was moved from teaching middle school music to elementary music. I was not looking forward to the switch but it has turned out to be a great move. I can honestly say that I am fulfilled with what I am doing in music education.

I was also very satisfied serving as a youth director at our church. I thoroughly enjoyed what I did. The biggest problem there was that I couldn’t find time to do more. About a year ago I made the decision to resign. Primarily, that decision was so that I could spend more time with my family. It has been a great choice and one that I have not regretted once!!! I stayed involved helping with our youth and I have since picked up other responsibilities with the college ministry and other areas. Doing “just” this leaves me wanting more. I have never been completely satisfied with what I could be doing in this arena.

So, I am content but not fulfilled. It leaves me wondering what I should be doing differently. Do you ever feel like that? I am so glad the God is in control and that I have the kinds of options God has laid out in front of me. That is something not to be taken for granted.

